Our Staff & Leaders


Pastors

Pastor Jeff Nelson

Pastor Jeff Nelson

Lead Pastor 248-541-4100 x 1216 jnelson@rofum.org Pastor Jeff grew up in Rhinelander, Wisconsin. He has his Bachelors Degree in Political Science from the University of Wisconsin in Eau Claire and his Masters in Divinity from Garrett Evangelical Theological Seminary...

read more
Rev. Myra Moreland

Rev. Myra Moreland

Associate Pastor (248) 541-4100 x 1227 mmoreland@rofum.org Myra Moreland is a United Methodist Licensed Local Pastor, appointed to Royal Oak First Methodist Church as the Associate Pastor. She leads Adult Discipleship, Congregational Care and Children, Youth and...

read more
Rev. Bob Goudie

Rev. Bob Goudie

Pastor of Visitation (248) 541-4100 x 1198 office@rofum.org Rev. Bob Goudie is a retired United Methodist minister, having served churches in the Detroit area for over forty years. He has been the Pastor of Visitation at Royal Oak First since 2010, and visits our...

read more

Administrative Staff

Jennifer Tripoli

Jennifer Tripoli

Executive Director 248-541-4100 ext. 1225 jtripoli@rofum.org Jennifer Tripoli is our Executive Director. She is a lifelong member who was baptized here in 1973 and married here in 1997. Jennifer joined us on staff in 2017 after years of volunteer work in various...

read more
Sam Garrett

Sam Garrett

Director of Communications (248) 541-4100 x 1224 sgarrett@rofum.org Sam has been a lifelong member of Royal Oak First. She joined the staff in July of 2014 as the Office Assistant, becoming Communications Secretary in October of 2015, and Director of Communications in...

read more

Worship and Arts Staff

Jennifer Semivan

Jennifer Semivan

Director of Children's Music (248) 541-4100 x 1219 jsemivan@rofum.org Jennifer is a long-time member of Royal Oak First. She and her husband, Brian, raised their three kids in the church and all were very active in the youth and music programs. In addition to...

read more

Discipleship and Missions Staff

Bridget Nelson

Bridget Nelson

Director of Children, Youth, & Family Ministries 248-541-4100 x1102 bnelson@rofum.org Bridget Nelson works with a great team of adults to offer youth group on Sundays as well as outings, retreats and service opportunities. Bridget works for the statewide United...

read more
Danielle Moody

Danielle Moody

Assistant Director of Discipleship 248-541-4100 x1315 dmoody@rofum.org Danielle Moody joined the staff of Royal Oak First as the Director of Children, Youth, and Families in December of 2016. She is a life-long member of Royal Oak First who lives in Berkley with her...

read more
Mike Monte

Mike Monte

Hospitality Coordinator 248-541-4100 x1108 mmonte@rofum.org Bio coming soon!

read more
Ashley Erard

Ashley Erard

Nursery Coordinator (248) 541-4100 aerard@rofum.org Ashley Erard joined the staff of Royal Oak First in February 2018 as the Nursery Coordinator.  She is a life-long member of Royal Oak First who lives in Royal Oak with her husband and daughter.

read more

Building Staff

Fred Bowden

Fred Bowden

Building Manager/Head Custodian (248) 541-4100 x1424 fbowden@rofum.org Fred Bowden came to Royal Oak First in January of 2009 as a part time custodian. He later advanced to Head Custodian, then to Building Manager. Afterwards, Fred hit the ground running finding ways...

read more

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This