Our Staff & Leaders


Pastor Jeff Nelson

Lead Pastor 248-541-4100 jnelson@rofum.org Pastor Jeff grew up in Rhinelander, Wisconsin. He has his Bachelors Degree in Political Science from the University of Wisconsin in Eau Claire and his Masters in Divinity from Garrett Evangelical Theological Seminary in...

read more

Rev. Myra Moreland

Associate Pastor (248) 541-4100 x 1198 mmoreland@rofum.org Myra Moreland is a United Methodist Licensed Local Pastor, appointed to Royal Oak First Methodist Church as the Associate Pastor. She leads Adult Discipleship, Congregational Care and Children, Youth and...

read more

Rev. Bob Goudie

Pastor of Visitation (248) 541-4100 x 1198 office@rofum.org Rev. Bob Goudie is a retired United Methodist minister, having served churches in the Detroit area for over forty years. He has been the Pastor of Visitation at Royal Oak First since 2010, and visits our...

read more

Caleb Williams

Minster of Worship and Arts 248-541-4100 caleb@rofum.org Caleb Williams is a musician and worship leader based in Michigan. He is passionate about authentic, indigenous worship and about the power of the human voice. As a composer, conductor, and worship artist, he...

read more

Jennifer Tripoli

Executive Director 248-541-4100 jtripoli@rofum.org Jennifer Tripoli is our Executive Director. She is a lifelong member who was baptized here in 1973 and married here in 1997. Jennifer joined us on staff in 2017 after years of volunteer work in various capacities....

read more

Laurie O’Donnell

Office Manager (248) 541-4100 x 1220 lodonnell@rofum.org Laurie O’Donnell has attended Royal Oak First for almost 30 years. Her three children, Tricia Forgash, Travis Walls, and Kasey O’Donnell were raised in this church. The people here are family to them. Laurie...

read more

Jennifer Semivan

Director of Primary & Youth Choirs (248) 541-4100 x 1198 jsemivan@rofum.org Jennifer is a long-time member of Royal Oak First. She and her husband, Brian, raised their three kids in the church and all were very active in the youth and music programs. In addition to...

read more

Sam Garrett

Communications Secretary (248) 541-4100 x 1224 sgarrett@rofum.org Sam has been a lifelong member of Royal Oak First. She joined the staff in July of 2014 as the Office Assistant, becoming Communications Secretary in October of 2015. She is passionate about telling the...

read more

Cathy Matthews

Social Media Manager 248-541-4100 cmatthews@rofum.org Cathy Matthews has grown up in the Methodist Church and came on-board here with us at Royal Oak First in January of 2017. She is the creator of our Digital Church, seeking to deepen relationships online with people...

read more

Peggy Gill

Congregational Care Assistant (248) 541-4100 x 1214 pgill@rofum.org Peggy grew up in this church. After 42 years of working in the Insurance Business, she retired in 1995. She began volunteering in the office and working with the Calling and Caring group. She joined...

read more

Jenny Lowman

Congregational Care Assistant (248) 541-4100 jlowman@rofum.org Jennifer Lowman is a punk rock loving, dog obsessed, Congregational Care Assistant here at Royal Oak First. She is the 5th generation in her family to call this church home. She works vary hard to make...

read more

Danielle Moody

Director of Children, Youth & Families 248-541-4100 dmoody@rofum.org Danielle Moody joined the staff of Royal Oak First as the Director of Children, Youth, and Families in December of 2016. She is a life-long member of Royal Oak First who lives in Berkley with her...

read more

Fred Bowden

Building Manager/Head Custodian (248) 541-4100 fbowden@rofum.org Fred Bowden came to Royal Oak First in January of 2009 as a part time custodian. He later advanced to Head Custodian, then to Building Manager. Afterwards, Fred hit the ground running finding ways to...

read more

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This