Currently browsing: Staff

Erica Plesco

Erica Plesco

Worship Coordinator 248-541-4100 eplesco@rofum.org Erica Plesco was a long-time spectator, but joined as a member of Royal Oak First in early 2018; formally joining the staff in September of 2020 as the Worship Coordinator. Erica believes strongly in the power of... Read More
Pastor Jeff Nelson

Pastor Jeff Nelson

Lead Pastor 248-541-4100 x 1216 jnelson@rofum.org Pastor Jeff grew up in Rhinelander, Wisconsin. He has his Bachelors Degree in Political Science from the University of Wisconsin in Eau Claire and his Masters in Divinity from Garrett Evangelical Theological Seminary... Read More
Jennifer Tripoli

Jennifer Tripoli

Executive Director 248-541-4100 ext. 1225 jtripoli@rofum.org Jennifer Tripoli is our Executive Director. She is a lifelong member who was baptized here in 1973 and married here in 1997. Jennifer joined us on staff in 2017 after years of volunteer work in various... Read More
Karen Calhoun

Karen Calhoun

Operations Manager (248) 541-4100 x 1220 kcalhoun@rofum.org Karen has been a member at Royal Oak First since 2006 and joined the staff as Operations Manager in September of 2018.  Along the way, Karen led “Parents’ Night Out” and “Career... Read More
Tim Schoenherr

Tim Schoenherr

Music Director 248-541-4100 tim@rofum.org Tim Schoenherr has served as a church musician for over 30 years. Having worked in Catholic, Presbyterian, Episcopal, and United Methodist churches, he has a wide variety of experiences in sacred music. When not serving as the... Read More
Kyle Webber

Kyle Webber

Organist/Handbell Director 248-541-4100 kwebber@rofum.org Kyle Webber joined our staff in September of 2021. He is a graduate of Valparaiso University with a degree in Music Education. Upon graduation, Kyle was a middle school band and orchestra director in Sarasota,... Read More
Tim Coleman

Tim Coleman

Audio Engineer/Production Manager 248-541-4100 office@rofum.org Tim Coleman came on staff in September of 2020. Tim has been a member of Royal Oak First since January 2020 and has been attending since March 2019. Tim and his husband were wed on the grounds of Royal... Read More
Bridget Nelson

Bridget Nelson

Children, Youth, & Family Ministries Director 248-541-4100 x1102 bnelson@rofum.org Bridget Nelson works with a great team of staff and volunteers to offer a wide range of programming to the children, youth, and families at Royal Oak First. From nursery care to... Read More
Danielle Moody

Danielle Moody

Congregational Care and Family Ministries Coordinator 248-541-4100 x1315 dmoody@rofum.org Every person in our church is important to us and we work hard to know how everyone is doing. Danielle coordinates teams of callers, visitors, and card mailers to keep in touch... Read More
Karla Goetz

Karla Goetz

Missions Coordinator (248) 541-4100 missions@rofum.org Karla Goetz settled in Royal Oak in 2010, and in 2016 found a church home at Royal Oak First. Her family was drawn to Royal Oak First because of its welcoming and inclusive atmosphere and focus on service. Karla... Read More

Pin It on Pinterest