Currently browsing: Staff

Pastor Jeff Nelson

Pastor Jeff Nelson

Lead Pastor 248-541-4100 ext. 1217 jnelson@rofum.org Pastor Jeff grew up in Rhinelander, Wisconsin. He has his Bachelors Degree in Political Science from the University of Wisconsin in Eau Claire and his Masters in Divinity from Garrett Evangelical Theological... Read More
Rev. Myra Moreland

Rev. Myra Moreland

Associate Pastor (248) 541-4100 x 1198 mmoreland@rofum.org Myra Moreland is a United Methodist Licensed Local Pastor, appointed to Royal Oak First Methodist Church as the Associate Pastor. She leads Adult Discipleship, Congregational Care and Children, Youth and... Read More
Rev. Bob Goudie

Rev. Bob Goudie

Pastor of Visitation (248) 541-4100 x 1215 office@rofum.org Rev. Bob Goudie is a retired United Methodist minister, having served churches in the Detroit area for over forty years. He has been the Pastor of Visitation at Royal Oak First since 2010, and visits our... Read More
Deacon Caleb Williams

Deacon Caleb Williams

Minister of Worship and Arts 248-541-4100 caleb@rofum.org Caleb Williams is an ordained Deacon in the United Methodist Church and a musician and worship leader based in Michigan. He is passionate about authentic, indigenous worship and about the power of the human... Read More
Jennifer Tripoli

Jennifer Tripoli

Executive Director 248-541-4100 ext. 1225 jtripoli@rofum.org Jennifer Tripoli is our Executive Director. She is a lifelong member who was baptized here in 1973 and married here in 1997. Jennifer joined us on staff in 2017 after years of volunteer work in various... Read More
Sam Garrett

Sam Garrett

Director of Communications (248) 541-4100 x 1224 sgarrett@rofum.org Sam has been a lifelong member of Royal Oak First. She joined the staff in July of 2014 as the Office Assistant, becoming Communications Secretary in October of 2015, and Director of Communications in... Read More
Jennifer Semivan

Jennifer Semivan

Director of Children’s Music (248) 541-4100 x 1198 jsemivan@rofum.org Jennifer is a long-time member of Royal Oak First. She and her husband, Brian, raised their three kids in the church and all were very active in the youth and music programs. In addition to... Read More
Fred Bowden

Fred Bowden

Building Manager/Head Custodian (248) 541-4100 fbowden@rofum.org Fred Bowden came to Royal Oak First in January of 2009 as a part time custodian. He later advanced to Head Custodian, then to Building Manager. Afterwards, Fred hit the ground running finding ways to... Read More

Pin It on Pinterest